The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Lesson 2 - Complete

Here is the portrait I'm doing of Duma to fulfill the lessons we are learning right now in our zoom classes with Trish Harding. We started choosing either red or yellow and doing a painting with that color and white. I showed you that a while back. our second assignment was to add the complement of the first color we chose. Mine was alizarin crimson, so the complement is phthalo green. We also could use white. We were to keep the values the same. I think I've actually gotten a bit darker in the dark areas and the contrast is more than before. But I did try. I like this painting actually. Makes me think of that silly boy Duma.

Here is my first pass at this exercise. Here is the red and white version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.