Sunseeker

By Sunseeker

Exotic flower

This plant is on my balcony but I don't recall it ever flowering before. Mind you the temperature isn't usually 37 degrees in May. I think it's something a friend brought from South Africa but I can't remember what it is. Possibly a type of iris.
I resisted the urge to drive to a beach today, and instead went to the market, completed an extra bit of the work I thought I'd finished on Thursday, and did several loads of washing. The advantage of this heat is that you can do load after load of washing and it all dries in about an hour in the sun. 
We had lovely fresh mackerel from the market for dinner, and ate outside on the balcony as it was still very warm at 9 p.m..- our first evening meal outside this year.
On the home repairs front, double success - we got both the landline and roller blinds fixed by midday!
Apparently the roads out of Athens were jam packed with traffic today, as expected, so we did well not to make the journey to Evia today. We're aiming for Wednesday now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.