Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Poorly Boy and his Dog

That has been them pretty much all day. Having been awake most of the night coughing and generally feeling pants Joshie has slept, off and on, for most of the day with the pup standing guard over him. She has been very good because it has rained none stop since first light (rained so heavily, no sign of the hills today!), so there was no chance of wrapping up a small sick boy and taking them both out for a walk. Ky's home from school now and Coco has had a walk and a mad dash around the garden after a ball. Between naps, Joshie, not me, I've read him about eight chapters of Danny - Champion of the World, I'd forgotten how much I enjoyed it and continued reading it to myself when he fell asleep. I'm now suffering from the horrible lethargy and fuzzy head that accompanies a day spent in the house doing very little. Away to give myself a wee shake, due at Ky's school later for a meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.