Please Open Yellow Trillium

I have been waiting rather impatiently for this Yellow Trillium to fully open; it seems to be stuck in this bud stage. It is planted in a shady area right by my front door so I see it every day. I love the variegation of the foliage in this little space in my garden. But dang it....why hasn't this flower opened?

I spent time getting all of Ellie's books organized in a way that she can easily look through them to choose what she wants me to read to her. I am wondering if it is getting close to the time when it will be safe for her to come back and stay with me for a day or two.  She has lots of books at her house but the only one who reads to her there is my son and he is pretty busy working at home and spending time with  Ellie every day....watching her play and explore....her time reading was usually with me. Soon.....very soon....we will be back together......I hope she adjusts back to us easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.