Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

If only I had the money

Well, today is a bit of a landmark. When I started here on New Years Day I had no idea how I would progess so I am delighted to reach the end of my first month. On a personal level I have loved the experience but I must admit I am shocked at how obsessed I have become at capturing an image and writing a short Blip each day.

Todays offering is a not so little Tudor Home captured during a 5 minute dash on my way to do the shopping.

This is Bramall Hall and is a superb example of a Tudor Manor House with its origins dating back to medieval times. The House, one of the most beautiful treasures of England, is of great national importance. The magnificent 16th Century wall paintings, Elizabethan fine plaster ceiling, the Victorian Kitchens and Servants Quarters give this Hall its unique charm. Standing in 70 acres of parkland designed in the style of Capability Brown it has grand vistas over the terraces, lawns and lakes to the trees beyond.

I can dream but, if only I had the money I would love a place like this.

Thank you all again for your your comments and feedback over the past month, I really do appreciate it. I need to dash now as I have family coming to stay tonight and have lots to do so apologies, it will be tomorrow before I am back here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.