Thursday

Someone must have registered my comment about lack of sun yesterday because today was a glorious day.  It was about 10 degrees and was brilliantly sunny.  It almost felt like the first day of spring although rumour has it that we may get more snow at the weekend.

I was anticipating today being a difficult day at work.  In the end, it didn't turn out that way - but I suspect that it may be difficult tomorrow.  It's something that has to be done, but isn't going to be easy.........so, instead, I was radical and left the office on time, rather than staying late.  I am sure you all know the feeling but there is always one more e-mail you could write, one more paper you could read and one more thing to think about, but sometimes you have to know when to draw the line and realise that there is no such thing as an empty intray.

So, more in my 'One Neighbourhood' variation of 'One Street'.  These flats are about a five minute walk from my office and I have had my eye on them for a while.  I find them really fascinating in a grim sort of a way.  They are a bit of landmark as they can be seen from most of the major roads nearby and have served as a bit of an orientation point for us as we were getting to know the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.