Day 64, Waterlily + who nicked my beer, beer bread

Another day the same as - decided to try out making beer bread - looked up the recipe and asked KG if I could use one of his beers.  The answer was OK.  So nothing daunted I went ahead and started at 10.00. about 11.20 I had a loaf of bread that smelt delicious.  KG came in about 11.30 and asked me who nicked  my beer  first extra (this was going to be my main but on going out after lunch and seeing the first waterlilies it had to be them). He kindly posed for me with his empty bottle.  second extra the bread cut up for lunch - thirs extra the recipe.  This is the easiest bread  I have ever made and oh so tasty.  KG also declared it was the best bread I had made!!
So the waterlily was my main in fact there were 3 1 pink and 2 yellow but the pink is more photegenic.
Another fabulous day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.