Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Daises in the Lawn

I spent the morning proof-reading some documents for the Addenbrookes Focus Group to which I belong. They are also going to do some Zoom meetings, which will be excellent.
 
Today I was expecting a parcel from Amazon, but at 1400 hours I received an email to say that Hermes had tried, twice, to deliver the parcel, but there was nowhere safe to leave it. I did a “live chat” with Hermes, which was me against a computer and the computer won, telling me that it would be delivered tomorrow and disconnecting. I then I did a “live chat” with Amazon, this was with a real person, but with very poor English. He kept repeating the same thing over and over again, that it would be delivered tomorrow. He eventually asked if I want to make a complaint; I did, not for non-delivery, but for telling lies that two attempts were made, even giving me the times. I have since had an email from Amazon apologizing. I wish Amazon would not use Hermes as I have had problems with them in the past.
 
Today’s picture is of some of the many daisies in the grass. It was far too hot to spend very long in the garden looking for something different.

The temperature today was twenty-four degrees Celsius at GMT noon. A different coloured stripe in my temperature blanket; orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.