La vida de Annie

By Annie

En el centro de jardinería.

Lockdown day 63.
First trip for months to my favourite garden centre, Truvi. It's been closed until the start of Stage 1 last weekend, and is quite depleted compared with how it was before; either a lot of the plants have perished or there has been an almighty rush on buying, now that we are free to drive anywhere on the island. This ingenious arrangement of vending machines and cages is blocking the children's play area, as opposed to the warning tape around outdoor facilities. The very stroppy macaw is providing backup security to deal with anyone who slips through. He once ripped a newspaper I was reading out of my hands, narrowly missing my fingers, and has chased Buster in the past, so he's quite a force to be reckoned with.
The trip wasn't a total waste however, as I scored the last hydrangea plant and some dog chews - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.