Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Enough is enough!

Since the lockdown started our next door neighbour has still been having visitors. We had seen him before gardening but let it go. However I have now seen him every day since Sunday and today there were two.  So enough is enough I thought. It is potentially bringing Covid-19 close to us and so I reminded him about the lockdown. The new rules don’t help, but it is still not allowed for households to mix. They weren’t doing anything essential- digging up the lawn to pave it.  It just made me so mad, especially when our household and Mum and Dad have not had any outside contacts for 8 weeks and are still following the law.  I miss the days with them and hugs the most and it made me so cross that people being selfish will delay the changes for the rest of us.

Rant over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.