Kit's Year

By Kit267

We Found Ourselves Completely Lost

Oh my days, it's amazing how much time can be wasted watching three chickens..Sushi and I managed to waste far more than time than we should have done, but they are so much fun.

After lunch Eldest and I went for a walk. He wanted to explore a path that lead off the Pocklington Road to see if he could get a circular running route through the woods. We headed off up the path into the woods and at some point all paths disappeared and we found ourselves completely lost. We were both covered in nettle stings and time was getting on so we decided to retrace our steps back to the road and write off that particular path as a potential running route!

I suppose one of the advantages of working at home is that if too much time is wasted or lost in the woods during the day, I can make up for it by working later so I have at least managed to complete a full days work...just!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.