I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Tiny Flower...

...on the Giant Hesperaloe plant. A first for this plant blooming since we moved. The ones out front bloomed last year and are getting ready to bloom again. 

As I was taking the the picture of how big this plant is a hummingbird came to partake of the nectar. (in the circle in extra) Several other birds have been by to see what is new in the yard. I know the seeds are inviting to the birds, but I don't know if I can stand the unruliness of the stalks. Time will tell.

It is a gloomy, windy day. I spent the morning getting dinner ready for tonight and freezing the leftovers for another day. I am grateful I only have to warm it up. 

Laundry is about done, so the afternoon is free.

Thank you, Wendy, for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.