Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Yesterday, after my lucky escape from the online asbestos training, I put some more paint on the skirting. Therefore the wall-heater didn't get put back until today, and then I rearranged the furniture for the third time to expose the next wall in my sequence. I don't imagine I will do any more painting until the weekend but at least it gives me a few days to recover from shifting my bed back to where it belongs. Books and knick-knacks are all back in place too.

During the process I also stopped to reinforce the storcase which has become a little bit wobbly after months of abuse. I am still tickled by the fact that my silly little Winnie-the-Pooh battery drill has coped with all my home improvements.

This wall is not mine, but it was basking in the sunshine between office work and “leisure” time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.