A day in the life

By Shelling

Still

This morning was spent playing my guitar and working with something on the computer, today -film editing.

Later in the afternoon I took a walk to The Garden nearby. The two lovely and pedantic brothers who takes care of it was there, working away on planting and making the soil ready for plants. The atmosphere is always relaxed and friendly in The Garden. Everything is in order and  well planned. This year they have had some more resting places. This bench may well represent the atmosphere this evening. On my way home the nightingales started to sing. A couple of weeks they will be singing, after that they are full up feeding their young so it will be a bit more quiet in the woods. I'm superenjoying this moment in time.  

The weather is finally stabilising after a long period of cold, northwestern winds and rain showers. No real warmth yet but so much more pleasant to be outside. Obviously "my" hedgehog also like it like this. I don't know when they normally awake but I haven't seen it until today. Last year I caught it in a picture on the fifteens of May. I shot a video of it while it was chasing its breakfast, this picture is from the video.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.