A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

When did that happen?!

My aim this morning was to get some distance in for the Great Solo Run. I headed out after breakfast, leaving J getting on with work, and C in her pjs wrapped in a blanket reading a book. I go home 1 hour 40 minutes later to find J getting on with work and C in her pjs wrapped in a blanket reading a book... 13.5 km completed, running along the river, up to St Ives, back through Harden, Cottingley woods then back to the riverbank. It was quiet all the way round and thankfully I only met others where there was room to pass. There are a few very narrow parts on the route which would require reversing to maintain social distancing. 

Post lunch, C was motivated to do some work, then spent the rest of the day outside listening to a book and practicing headstand, handstand and cartwheels. 

I keep telling J he's grown, it wasn't till this evening though that I realised he's now taller than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.