EAnnBlair

By EAnnBlair

Horticulture

I avoided the usual lockdown error and didn’t open my novel until after lunch. It meant that by then I had planted poppy seeds in the garden and zinnia and red cabbage seeds in the greenhouse. And I had tidied the greenhouse to make room for potting up some tomato plants. The tomatoes and the cabbage seeds were given to us after a plea on Facebook to members of our allotment association and delivered to the house by another member. People are so kind.
After lunch we went to the allotment where paths were strimmed and I continued with the fairly marathon job of weeding the raspberry bed. Mr EAnn started on turning the compost heap. He knows how to live.
A very tasty spicy bean and lamb stew for tea and this evening a photographic club meeting via Teams. It’s going to be a curious year.
This is the structure that we grow two climbing roses over. I thought a gradual reveal as the buds burst would be a good thing to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.