Growing

The roses are definitely making the most of their access to the light. I knew that they were putting on a lot of growth but looking back to the 1st of May really shows how much they have grown. Acting on advice this evening, I did a bit of retraining and tying in to avoid them keeping going straight up. Bailey supervised from one of his favourite positions on the wall. He has appreciated being allowed out in the garden today, changing his position until it got a bit warm out there. 

Tuesday has turned into meeting day for the last 2 weeks so there has been a great deal of chat and some time to get some jobs done and add some more to the list. The skip was removed today (finally) so I swept the drive and the garage and was happy to move the car off the street and the bins behind the gate. Work will continue to be busy this week but I think I will get some time next week to take advantage of garden centres having reopened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.