Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Tasting/Tasty

We went to The Ambrette in Margate tonight. It's my favourite restaurant in the whole world ever - they do Indian food, but not currys (though they've just won an award for the the best currys in the South East, which is a bit odd). They tend to spice the food gently using local ingredients.

They're introducing a new menu and had a tasting evening tonight. This was one of my favourites of the evening - but was one I thought I would least like. It's cauliflower and carrot upma with a sauce of cashewnuts and mint. I'm not a lover of cauliflower, but this was gorgeous.

Although the servings were small, we both came home feeling stuffed - and that we'd had a world class meal. Dev (the owner/chef) deserves a Michelin star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.