Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Tuesday: Day 57?

It poured down last night! After so many weeks without rain it was a good thing. 

We took Fletch for his walk round AH woods and everything was dripping wet. Fletch managed to stay white. .. but no doubt that wont last long!

From there we drove to Travis Perkjns to collect a piece of timber to make another bench for Ms bonsai. Luckily the Rav is quite long so there was plenty of room for the 2.4 m length.. 

After dropping of M Fletch and  timber I went to Big Tesco. 
A short queue then in.  Things seem more relaxed in there now. Armed with my list I managed to get enough food to last over a week. One drawback in shopping only once a week in one place is the bill is always a bit of a shock. In the past I'd have shopped  around to different places every couple of days and it didnt seem as if I'd spent as much!

The weather forecast is looking better so I may well get my window boxes planted out tomorrow. 

Blip is of a rhododendron growing in a tub. The leaves always get eaten by weevils but the flowers always look fabulous. 

Thank you as always for you comments and stars, it is greatly appreciated. Take care everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.