Wild Thing...

The Rhododendron is nearly in full bloom.. So beautiful this time of year..

An interesting morning at work. While I was doing my pretrip on the equipment, our rookie driver came over and ask for help. The company computer wouldn't log him in. Going through the process a second time trying to get it to work, I found out this is a spare truck as his was in the shop. Nothing doing - it wouldn't work so plan B. I asked if he had a paper log and of course being a spare truck he didn't but he did know how to use one. I jumped in my truck and starting to dig out a log book for him and first I came across the old "make it look pretty" paper log that isn't legal anymore (has to do with the kind of info on it), the a company AOBR log book - not used anymore, a company ELOG terminal book - no longer used and finally just one ELOG tablet book that is current. He thanked me an we went on our way.

With everything supposed to be "fool proof" to prevent cheating, falsification, and that trying to remember which log book to give to the officer at any particular moment after being up a few days... There are very specific rules and paperwork to fill out for a maximum of 8 days. After that, the truck isn't supposed to be driven unless the electronic logs are fixed. 

Watching the birds in the backyard...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.