Mo

By Mo

Hama mia

Our Andrew loves Hama beads and spends many happy hours at the kitchen table producing really imaginative designs. This was one of my Mothers' Day gifts this morning and I shall treasure it long after I've read the book, watched the DVD and scratched the CD that I also got.

Did an extended rugby run this morning, picking up Matthew from his sleepover and 2 of his pals. Sunny but cold because of the wind, but good to get out in the fresh air.

Spent the rest of the day indoors, mostly "spring cleaning" Matthew's room. It was a bit obsessive and possibly unnecessary, since it was already one of the cleanest bits of the house. I am hoping this will inspire me to tackle the harder bits.

My wonderful husband - without whom I would not be a mum! - made us 3 fantastic meals today: smoked salmon and scrambled egg croissants with buck's fizz for breakfast; linguine aglio e olio with king prawns for lunch - with a wee glass of white wine; roast pork for dinner, with a couple of glasses of red wine. Hic! I don't actually like pork that much, but had said I was happy with the boys' choice of meat and they picked pork, darn it. Still, for me a roast dinner is just an excuse to get 2 types of potato on the same plate.

This is always a day when I miss my mum, who died in 2002. All you can do, though, is pass the love along to the next generation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.