MidgeholeDave

By MidgeholeDave

Towneley Hall Main Entrance

First of all - I don't know whether I am breaking any rules/protocol by posting this image - and if I have, then I apologise here and now :-)

Today went to Towneley Hall, Burnley - a nice venue, and well worth a visit. The day was ok - but grey and very windy. Walked around the estate - Polly chased a few squirrels (to no avail) and I did a bit of blipping.
Got home and downloaded the blips - they were also ok but a bit grey and dull so I thought I would experiment.
I have a bit of software on free trial called Topaz Simplify 4 which (amongst other things) can give an mage a 'painterly' look. So I thought I'd see what it would do and this is the result!
I have no talents with paint and brush, so this is what I have to use - I thought it looked ok - any comments would be welcome :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.