Tiny Tuesday

As I wandered through the garden, I intended to photograph my peony; then I saw this little fly/bee....I don't know my insects well so hopefully someone will identify it for us. It was very small and stayed at this very small flower for at least a minute. Since it is Tiny Tuesday, I chose this photo today.

When my small group met last week one of the members shared something she has been doing every morning and she challenged us to try it as a way to connect with the earth.....appreciating the world around us. So this morning I went outside barefoot with my coffee cup to stand in the grass; I had been told that the warmth of my feet would warm up the spot where I stood and they did. I was surprised by a hummingbird that flew right to me; it circled my legs and then stayed around to feed on the fuchsia and coral bells by my front door. I was delighted to see him and then I heard the birds singing nearby, but a Junco flew in front of me and literally yelled at me, "leave the area". I am sure he must have a nest somewhere in that garden by my front door. So I left thinking that my time standing barefoot in the grass turned out to be a good experience.....I will do it again. 

Of course, I went back outside with my camera looking for that Junco nest and the hummingbird.......I didn't see either. 

When I talked to Ellie today I told her I had sorted all her books so it will be easy for her to pick books to read; she said she was excited and wanted to come read next week. Where do kids come up with their information? I hope she is right and we can read together next week. 

Stay safe. See you tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.