Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Lorus Sports

You've all heard the clichés. "When the tough get going … when the chips are down ... when you need someone you can depend on"  etc  A prime example may be this modest little field watch. Once upon a time, when the world was young, I would take meself off on trivial public transport adventures to shoot pictures of "exotic" things with this most legible and practical of timepieces attached to my wrist. Sigh. Lately of course, life has been somewhat more routine and well … boring.  Someday (with any luck) my little buddy and I will go adventuring again.

Actually I know this isn't the sharpest image in Christendom but you see I have this incurable condition called "laziness". Despite my best efforts, the wrist with the watch on it was in slight motion, the camera (held by one hand) was in slight motion and the available light from an overcast (but mercifully diffuse dull sky) was dim enough to rate 1/15sec at 1600 ISO. I was sort of curious how well I'd manage to do. Turns out it could have been worse, but I thought I'd run it through "Glamour Glow" just in case … to try and pass "soft" off as a virtue. The original is in extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.