fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

The Patio

I liked the shadow patterns from the table and chairs in my backyard  this morning.

I've actually spent most of the morning on father-in-law admin, sorting out issues with the carers, his surgery and a plumber. We've had fun and games as he has lost the hearing in one ear again, the one he uses when on the phone. Last time this happened we got a neighbour to call round and tell him to use the other ear, but that's not an option these days.

I'm coping well though. I checked my blood pressure with the new monitor which arrived today, and it was OK. I had to order one as our surgery has stopped doing routine checks including for understandable reasons the 'self-service' ones. So I've been asked to check it myself. The old monitor I had was a bit dead, probably because I had left the batteries in it for the last few years, and they had leaked rather badly.

Off for our walk now. I've got my shorts on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.