Little blue geranium

You know what it's like, you fancy trying something different to break up the boredom, so you refer to page 119 of the April edition of Good Housekeeping.  

At the top right, there is an article called "HOW TO CHANGE THE DUVET COVER (without breaking a sweat), so I thought "what have I got to lose?"

Plenty is the answer.

Bear in mind that I am changing the sheets in the spare room, so just a 4' 6" bed (sorry don't do metric).  I laid the "inside out" duvet cover on the bed as instructed and then placed the duvet on top.  So far so good.

What they don't tell you is that you need the arms of a gorilla, to be 6' tall, or be an athlete.

The idea is to roll the two together towards the bottom of the bed.  Have you ever tried rolling a duvet from both sides at once? I spent ages running from one side to the other until they were heavy enough to roll under their own weight.  

You then had to tuck the whole lot inside the open end, button it up and roll it out.

It does work, but it's a faff.

It's lovely and hot outside and my little Lumix is back from the repairers, and I've also had a big delivery of Whistlefish cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.