WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Did She Fall...

...or was she pushed?
The lattter I'm afraid! 
Bella May has been lying panting in the heat so I said to Frank let's see if we can get her to go in the canal.
We found some sticks and took her where there's a shallow bit that's easy to get out at. Frank threw a stick really close to the edge but Bella just stood there. She's never been keen on water, though we know she can swim as she's fallen in 3 times.
In the end Frank shoved her in and she swam in a circle then clambered out shaking all over us. Another 2 times and we thought she was sufficiently cooled down.
She actually looked quite pleased with herself and trotted back to the boat wagging her tail and shaking the water off.
Sometimes you have to be cruel to be kind. 
I said to Frank if he shoved me in I would thrash about and then sink!

We did our Morrisons Click and Collect This morning, I got everything I'd ordered except they had substituted my Yorkshire Peanut Butter which contains nothing but peanuts for Morrisons own which has palm oil and sugar in it! I don't want to go into the shop to return it.

I spent the day pottering about planting things and putting canes up for the broad beans and raspberries. The downpour we had on Monday has certainly helped things along.
The sunshine is such a mood booster! 
Enjoy it folks but don't get complacent with the distancing, masks and hand washing.
 ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.