Saxysax

By Saxysax

tree

A solo tree.

Bees kept me busy today - they decided to swarm which was totally unexpected.  I was expecting that hive to have a mating flight soon though. I then collected the swarm.  They then decided to go back to their original hive.  So im not sure if it was a practice for a swarm, or a botched mating flight.  I have to assume that they know what they are doing.
I was a bit put out because i had called someone who is looking for a swarm to tell them i have one, only to have to call them that i no longer have one (they were on the way to the beach!)

Other news.
Q had school.
Z has been crafting.
Z and I had some giggles today which was nice.
Long solo dog walk with Barley.

A mouse has found its way into the garage and causing havoc.  The cat is not interested in helping at all.  She is just looking at me in a funny way saying "what do you want me to do about it, and while your there can i have my dinner?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.