Helm Hill

What a glorious day. A trip to B&Q to buy a raised bed kit to go on the grass because the country seems to have sold out of grow bags.  We'll just put a low bed on the grass and fill it with compost.
Helm Hill is near B&Q , I not been up here before and with weather like today I knew I would get a great view of the hill with Kendal in the background. With the Lakes on my doorstep, Kendal is my backyard. My entry for Wide Angle Wednesday . Surprisingly I preferred the shot with me in it and the little NHS painted stone, so you get a selfie today as well. The WIDER shot is in extras but I had to crop out my arm in the selfie. Thanks RockArea for hosting .
Got back too late to watch the daily briefing. Maybe I'll completely avoid the news today, it's all so depressing
Oh, I must mention I made some broad bean leaf pesto. I saw broad bean leaves for sale in the farm shop , reckoned they must be edible, brought them home and searched for a recipe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.