Gordon

Just the day for taking the car for a run in the country.   I went to see the donkeys who are loving this warm weather;  I enjoyed a socially distanced cup of tea and cake with their owners before  Jane and I had a lovely ramble around the farm - the lambs are growing - the bluebells and garlic are almost over sadly but it was still good to see them and hopefully next year I'll be able to get there at the right time!
By the stream the demoiselles were out enjoying the sunshine and we watched them for a while - I had the wrong lens as I thought we'd be taking bugs in the poly tunnel so had the macro - but still, it was a good attempt at catching them and the results were interesting - and sharp just not keepers as they were too fr away.
Flash and Gordon were delighted to be given half a biscuit each when they came over to say hello and have a cuddle. They are such delightful, gentle creatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.