Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 58 - An Only Cygnet

I was killing time before the local garden centre opened so visited a local nature reserve at Hatherton Reservoir adjacent to the M6 Toll.  A pair of swans were doting over their only cygnet in the pool.  

After  I got home I started work on relaying some clay pavers on the front drive, which had been lifted by the roots of an ornamental tree in the front lawn.  Trying to remove the roots proved quite time consuming, especially as they appeared to have various woody growths on them, creating large balls of wood.  I think they are crown galls.  Frustratingly I've also noticed them just below the surface of the lawn and I will have to get them out when I can.

It was definitely the hottest day of the year and I was thankful that much of the work on the drive was shaded by the tree that had caused me the problems in the first place.  

Day Miles: 1.3 miles Total miles: 653.0  miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.