It’s been a while

What superb weather. Did some reading outside in the afternoon. It felt tropical. Piled a glass with ice cubes (I hardly ever do that) and had a Coca Cola and some slices of lemon (deliciousness).

The only thing I have to do this evening is put the recycling out.

The doctor has agreed to give me some triptain medication again (I’ve not taken it for a couple of years), hopefully I won’t feel the need to take it but it’s a relief to have it as back up!

Today I learned a flannel used as a pillow in the bath is a nice thing! I also learned that Dr Bronner’s castille 18-1 multi-purpose soap should not be used neat on the hair!!!!! As soon as I realised my mistake I started reading articles on my phone about why this was a very silly thing to try. I’ve attempted to cure the situation with bucket loads of conditioner but suspect that I’m at the start of several days of repair :-/ oooopps. still it’s definitely clean - squeakily so (permanently)., oh and straw like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.