A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Vale Church

Another busy and quite frustrating day of online learning. My year group seem to be losing the ability to read very simple instructions. And we don’t have, as yet, a plan as to how our return to school will look. Any plan has to be ratified by Public Health before it can be announced apparently. So we just wait I guess. Speculation is rife and particularly unhelpful.
Harry decided that he wanted to go for a swim at about 5.30, so we went down to Grand Havre, along with the rest of the island it seemed. Mum, dad and I went for a paddle and a walk along the beach. Walking on sand is really difficult especially when you have one leg longer than the other- this is according to my dad! It was beautiful and so warm. After my feet had lost all feeling, it was very nice paddling along the shore.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.