Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Scottish Borders Countryside

A bit windy today, so an out and back bike ride down to Romannobridge, where the hedges along the A701 provide a bit of shelter. Just beyond Whitmuir, I stop and take a shot of the Pentlands across the Border's countryside. From Romannobridge, I head to West Linton via Bogsbank, then back to Penicuik with a tail wind. It doesn't take long to get home from Penicuik, just in time before the rain starts. The whole ride can be seen at Relive here.

A lot in the paper about people stockpiling pasta and toilet roll because they are afraid of the Coronavirus Pandemic. As far as I am aware, it doesn't give you the runs, it affects your breathing. SO why you need a year's supply of toilet roll confounds me.

It brightens up in the afternoon, but still a bit gusty. My partner and I walk from Morningside to Tollcross visiting charity shops, then have coffee and cake in a café at Tollcross. Head home via a supermarket to get stuff for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.