Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Dy 66

I was feeling a little blue and thinking I'd like something sweet to eat when an email pinged on my phone... My neighbor C had left a gift of appreciation on my doorstep, home made lemon poppy seed scones, raspberry jam AND lemon curd wrapped up in a bandana (the jams, not the scones).  How lovely!  Since our shelter-in-place I have been cleaning lady for the common areas in our condo building, this week the county has cleared outside workers to return so my volunteer services are no longer required.  This sweet token of appreciation lifted my mood today.

Full disclosure, there are fewer scones on that plate than were originally delivered - I shoveled one and gave one to hubby before thinking, wait, this ought to be my blip today.  :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.