Dinner!

I am really enjoying the new stick outside my office window.  Lots of fun seeing the cabinets come together in the kitchen.  A few last minute decisions to make today, but everything is going so well.  We are having floors started on Friday and we must be out of the house for a few days so we are going to go to Port Ludlow, we haven't been up to the condo in SO long.  We have followed the stay at home very strictly all this time,  I will buy all our groceries here tomorrow and we will not be going into any stores or restaurants , we will be staying in condo unless it's out for a walk so I think it should be okay.  Husband and son will mostly be on line doing their work, and I will have full kitchen!  I will say that we have managed very well so far with our makeshift kitchen.  It still amazes me how quickly we adapt to a new way of life, I said that when I was spending so much time at the hospital with my mom and have noticed the same with the stay at home order and the kitchen remodel.  Dinner tonight is black bean corn soup with crock pot bread and a salad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.