Life Savors

By osuzanna

Down in the Grass...

.....the cardinal, not me.  I am seated on my deck in a comfortable chair using the telephoto lens on the birds that are quite close giving the impression that we are eye-to-eye in the grass.  The dogwood tree above is dropping all its petals so I thought it made a blippable shot. 

Not down in the grass, but down in the dumps. Some days are just easier than. others. Today was one of those days that wasn't so easy and I found myself on the verge of tears a few times. Perhaps it was because our Costa Rica trip was supposed to start today.  

I tried some guided meditation the topic of which was happiness, and  apparently I missed the point as again the tears came.   Finally, I put on my sneakers and took an hour walk doing 3 circuits around our "big" park which is a few blocks away.  The glass of wine with dinner helped a bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.