Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1987. Aquilegia

At least that’s what I think this is...there were pinks, off whites and these beautiful purple flowers of this variety along the lane we walk down to go to the shops.
Had a few things to get this morning but top of my list was coconut gin and raspberry gin..both from Lidl and both essential supplies!  I have quite a collection of gins now and anyone would think I drank loads of the stuff but actually I have one measure with lemonade a few times a week so these bottles last me ages....honestly!  Hubby prefers Gordon’s Pink gin but he also has a few other types but we don’t usually drink the same flavour...

We found out today that EasyJet are restarting their domestic flights from the 15th June and the holiday we had booked for the 26th June - 3rd July has been re-arranged for 2021 so we don’t need our EasyJet flights any longer.  We were hoping they would cancel them so that we could re-book for 2021 but they haven’t released their summer 2021 schedule and it looks as though they won’t release them in time to re-arrange the flights.  I have emailed them today but unlike Jet2 they have been terrible with customers so I fully expect that we will hear nothing and we will lose our money on these flights.  If we had a choice I wouldn’t book with them again but they are the only way down to Luton for us to meet our tour so we’ll have to just get on with it.  If this happens it will be the only financial loss we’ve suffered because of this pandemic so I guess that’s not too bad.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.