Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Super Suprise!

Isn’t it exciting when you go to the post office and find there’s a parcel for you that you’re NOT expecting.  Well that’s not quite right because I had been warned by Wildwood and Oilman that there was a jigsaw in the post for me but I had no idea when it would arrive, particularly with the post the way it is at the moment.  And there it was, all wrapped up so neatly in brown paper - all the way from California.  I have to tell you, I have never seen a more exotic jigsaw puzzle.  I will have to blip a photo of the pieces.  It is going to be mind boggling to do.  Thank you SO much, both of you.  I’m going to love doing this one.  630 pieces of mind bending jigsaw pieces should sort the wombat out.

I missed seeing the sunrise for the first time in 23 days today.  It was absolutely dumping down this morning so I had to resort to walking on the treadmill.  Not nearly as energising as walking out to Hargraves and breathing in the wonderful mountain air.  However it did get me going and I’ve had a very productive day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.