Schoenies

By Schoenies

Day 56/21 Calling for my mate

This Egyptian Goose, a resident of our village was perched on a lamp post this morning getting quite agitated calling for it's mate. They do make a noise, but I love them. I wonder when their next batch of babies will appear - they breed prolifically.
I eventually went to the Dr about my very painful knee, and after xrays I was told I have advanced osteo arthritis in both knees - what a shock.. The flare up in the one knee will hopefully respond to medication. Do I have to admit that I am in the elderly age group!!  Not easy - I am too active.
Grateful that I went to the hospital and was relieved to see the very strict precautions that are taken - I felt very well sanitised after my visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.