wild things

By riverroamer

Two major excitements today - it really does'nt take much to excite me these days!

Firstly we went to the tip with a load of garden waste which had been piled up in the corner of our garden. A booking system had been set up and by all accounts it was really difficult to get a slot although I just logged on a got one immediately. There was a queue but to be honest it didn't take much longer than usual. Whilst in that queue I was able to look into the loading bay where I saw rows upon rows of cans,bottles and cardboard baled up ready to be hauled out.

As soon as I saw the bales of cans I knew it would be good for Abstract Thursday, The theme this week is favourite colour and when I thought about it, I don't have one favourite. I like blue for clothes, mauve/purple for flowers, creams/beiges for decor, splashes of red for accents, black for handbags etc etc. So this blip is multicoloured.

The other excitement today was that I spent all afternoon researching sewing machines. It is my birthday next month and as my MiL always sends me a cheque I thought I might treat myself to one. It turns out that they are nearly all out of stock as everyone is turning to crafts during lockdown. I did however read something that made me think ' maybe I could look for a trouble shooting video on YouTube' to fix my old one. Well I did and now seems to be working much better. maybe I will stick with the old one now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.