Madelaine Rose.

It's nearly 2 years since I lost my beautiful sister. Friends bought me this rose in her memory, it's the Madeleine rose so slightly different spelling to her name. I'm not the best at looking after roses, but so far so good. It's rather special as it comes into flower around her anniversary and it's looking like there will be a lot of blooms. It's incredible how fast the flowers open up. Yesterday this was just a bud. And the scent is wonderful.

 Zoom coffee morning with some from our camera club this morning. Good to chat about all sorts of subjects. We seldom get the chance to chat like this at club meetings.

The rest of the day as been pretty relaxed and I enjoyed sitting in the garden again.

Jodie asked her boys why they had to fight so much. "It's the virus". came back the reply from Franky.

Meanwhile in Manchester Emmeline asked where the bug is so she can catch it and save people. I wonder how these children will get back to normal life after all this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.