New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Chased by bulls

Usual Thursday evening wander whilst the husband had his trumpet lesson, though that didn't happen because his teacher was moving house so I got a walk and he got the washing up.

Walk was good until I was on my way home and had to walked past a herd of cows...one of those situations where you don't notice all the cows until you're in the middle the field because you've been walking up an incline and they're in a dip on the other side.  Not a problem, I thought, cows are usually fairly chill, just give them a bit of space, but once I passed them they got all excited and started following me.  Felt I bit like playing a game of grandma's step with a herd of cows as they'd aim for me then veer away when I looked at them.  I was mentally telling them I was a veggie but it didn't seem to help. 

When I was safely on the other side of the fence I blipped them, seems like they might have been a field of young bulls...could explain it...

Had a notification on my phone which made me sad - we were supposed to be in Manchester watching Aoife O'Donovan with a string quartet tonight :( In better news my wonderful mum and dad brought me two boxes of tunnock's tea cakes so that made me super happy.

Today's Soundtrack: Head in my Heart by Jenny and the Mexicats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.