Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Work in progress

A couple of Sunday’s ago I rescued some Ikea Billy bookcases that had been stored in a box behind the garage for several years. They had stayed dry, and yesterday when tidying the garage I luckily found the plinth that was missing!  So the Ikea Besta units were dismantled and stored in the garage until it is safe to sell them (I didn’t enjoy tidying the garage yesterday but I needed to so I could do this today)!

Mr T wasn’t sure about this until I did it and now he loves it!  I also had an idea that now our settee would fit in there (so when Mum and Dad are here we all have seats!) and today I mentioned it to Mr T. No he said it won't work. I thought it would so when he was upstairs I moved it in there and he agreed it was good!  

Just before the lockdown we had chosen a larger settee for the living room but didn’t want it to be delivered into the house. Yesterday I decided to check the weight on the Ikea website and it is flat packed which means we can order it as no one needs to come into the house!

Tomorrow I have to start trying to remove the no more nails from the wall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.