Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Fly-away

What a gorgeous day! I'd arranged with Alison to call round to her place again for 'a cuppa'. We had a terrific time together soaking up the sun and chatting away non-stop. There was a noticeable amount of flights passing overhead, which naturally got us music about when we'd next see the inside of a plane and what the new flying experience will be like.

I stopped off for ice creams on the way, she laid on sweet and savoury nibblies, I brought my own 'cuppa' and she had her own weird herbal tea. Time passed most enjoyably and surprisingly quickly. It was only when we had to to move our chairs out of the shade that we realised just how much time we'd been together. We met at 4:15 and it was after 7:00 when I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.