The Postman always rings twice.

As I turned the corner and drove down the street, I saw this figure in red. I thought to myself-"Oh goody the postman". I carried on down to the house and parked the car. As looked up the street as the approaching postie made his way slowly down the road. I closed the front door and gazed out through the frosted pattern glass door and I began to wonder if I could snap the mailman as he stopped at the door. I searched through my pockets for my phone, only to find for some unknown reason it was switched off. I turned on the phone and waited for it to boot up. As I watched the small screen go through its motions, I was thinking to myself-"I'm going to miss this". It seemed like an eternity waiting for both the phone and the postie to happen. It went through my mind the possibility of capturing the mail as it it fell to the mat. Finally the camera screen came up and I pointed the phone to the door. It seemed like an eternity before the postie arrived at the door. He hovered outside, and I took a shot. I was still waiting for that shot of the mail through the letterbox. The postie hovered a little longer shuffling the mail through his arms before turning and carrying on down the street. No mail to i2 towers today-what a pity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.