Abstract Thursday - Favourite Colour

I have many favourite colours depending on what the subject is. At the moment, it is the intense spring greens. The new growth on this fir tree in a neighbour's garden was amazing in the light, creating an optical illusion which i failed to catch on the camera. I have just spent an hour trying to identify this tree, the closest I have come is Abies Concolor (White Fir or Colorado fir). I will have to have a closer look at the needle insertions tomorrow to confirm. I thought it was a spruce. I have learned a lot about spruce, fir / pine trees today. Not sure if I will remember how to identify them though.
A public holiday today (Ascension of Christ). Lovely weather and Hubby cooked a chicken on the rotisserie on the Barbie.  
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.