Posing perfectly!

I am going to use a word I hear from you, my UK friends, it seems to be the feeling I have with this photo. Okay, so I am feeling chuffed about this photo......I was photographing the hummingbird sitting on one of the branches I placed in my flower pots and this dove flew in right behind him; the hummer was totally undisturbed by me or the dove. In fact, there were three hummingbirds buzzing around the flowers and stopping on the branches periodically. I think there are two very young ones and a parent or two flying in & out. 
How am I ever going to get anything done today? The goldfinches, house finches, downy woodpecker, pine siskins, yellow warbler, juncos, flicker have all shown up this morning too. Really, nothing needs to be done today, right? 

Life is too Good to waste a day worrying about tomorrow. Planning is okay as long as I don't have expectations about the results. I want to enjoy the surprises that show up for me each day and let go of problems I can do nothing about.  Be safe and be kind.......an attainable goal for all of us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.