Plus ça change...

By SooB

Film night

Tonight, with the long Ascension weekend starting tomorrow, was our delayed community film night. We may have slightly breached the ‘gatherings limited to ten people’ rule, but it was outdoors and there was a lot of trying to social distance.

We discovered that a new neighbour learned excellent English in Shanghai, so Mr B had someone to talk to. CarbBoy vanished with some boys to play a game that apparently I wouldn’t understand, and TallGirl was happy to be sociable with me. A fun night all round. The movies were a short by one of the teenage neighbours for her school project, a short (picture) by the night’s organiser about the terrorising of the neighbourhood by gnomes, and the main feature was a 70s(?) movie Up to his ears, which was huge in France and stars Ursula Andress, surprisingly enough, in a bikini on a beach.

I had an enforced interval when it turned out I had eaten something that didn’t like me, but it quickly left the premises so I made it back for the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.