Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

There's so many lovely flowers around at the moment.  Wanted to blip these before the expected wind over the next couple of days gives them a bashing.  The wisteria was taken in the next village enroute to Carlisle for groceries.  I recall mentioning on other wisteria blips that I haven't seen this plant for many years.  I've obviously been going around with my eyes closed.... as I've now spotted another two in that village and also somebody in my village has one!  The red peony is in my neighbour's garden and the rhododendron is in my garden.

Had such a lovely walk tonight.  No sunset but it was so calm in the estuary.  The only sounds were from the usual birds and waders.  Spent a while watching two egrits, a heron and shelducks fishing for supper.  The water was so still, like a mill pond, blissful.  Stayed long enough to see the lights starting to appear across the estuary in Scotland.  Time to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.